Meddlesome Moth

There are very few things that I’m willing to crack my body out of bed early on a Saturday for, the promise of a trendy and delicious brunch is one of of them. I spent Saturday morning, enjoying the gorgeously sunny day at Meddlesome Moth.

The Meddlesome Moth is a New American gastropub in Dallas’s Oak Lawn design district.

 

I went with three of my close friends, and because it was such a beautiful day, we sat outside on the patio. (Although, the inside was so aesthetically interesting with stained class windows sloping down over the tables, that I almost wished we had eaten in there.)

I ordered the Pork Cheek Hash [it was so unbelievably delicious!]

The dish featured pork cheek (a cut of meat I had never heard of before, but fell in love with immediately), two eyes (mine were fried, over hard) and diced potatoes with parsley and charred onions.

Pork Cheek Hash
Pork Cheek Hash, $13

Mother and Child Reunion: This dish featured a fried chicken breast top with two poached eggs, nettled atop homestead grits with every thing drenched in jalapeno gravy.

Mother and Child Reunion

French Toast Sandwich : The French Toast sandwich is made up of two battered brioche french toast slices, a runny egg, Tillamook Cheddar, Mickleberry Ham and sorghum cream.

IMG_4232

 

Vital Farms Three Egg Omelette: The omelette is made with three eggs (obviously! 🙂 ), avocado and pepper jack salsa. It comes with a side of “brunch potatoes.”

IMG_4233

Overall, although I loved the Pork Cheek Hash, I don’t think I would go to Meddlesome Moth again, just because I found the options to be very limited and more expensive than I’d like for their lunch and dinner options. I think the food definitely has a high class feel (and price) but a lot of the ingredients are a little too divergent from my taste palette.

Meddlesome Moth Full Meals

Have you been to any trendy restaurants in Oak Lawn or in the Dallas area in general?

Link your review or comment down below and I’ll check it out! I’m always looking for new places to chow down.

Thanks for reading!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Bill Chance says:

    I love Meddlesome Moth. It’s a common stop for bicyclists in the Design District – the outdoor patio is great because it’s a little less formal than the inside dining.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. What’s your favorite dish there?

      Like

      1. Bill Chance says:

        That’s easy – the beer selection. Other than that – shrimp and grits.

        Like

Leave a Reply

